Boat race dinner and AGM

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 18:30
Société Nautique de Genève

On April 15th, the Club held its traditional "Boat Race Dinner" together with our Annual General Meeting at the restaurant of the Société Nautique de Genève. After drinks, members and their guests watched a recording of the 160th race. The champagne prize for the best estimate of the result went to Tony and Deborah Keefer.

At the AGM, Peter Edwards, our outgoing President, passed the baton to Gregory Timofiejew. Philip Selby was elected to vice-President. Three new committee members were approved: Vicki Goodwin, Simon Roper and Julia Xoudis.

The dinner concluded the evening - the restaurant once again provided an excellent meal in an outstanding setting. A splendid evening sky completed the event.

Most of the newly-elected Committee for 2014-15. From left to right: Dr Philip Selby (Vice-President), Dr Peggie Rimmer, Gregory Timofiejew (President), Dr Sebastian Carballo, Victoria Kay, Dr Ian Gordon (Treasurer), Vicki Goodwin, Peter Edwards, Dr Julia Xoudis, Tony Brookes: